School of Art

Contact Details

School of Art
Aberystwyth University
Buarth Mawr
SY23 1NG

Tel: +44 (0)1970 622460

Fax: +44 (0)1970 622461


Recent Acquisitions

14 June – 10 September 2004

Over 1500 new works have been acquired by the School of Art Collection since the beginning of 2002 and a selection of the paintings, drawings, prints and private press books were displayed in the galleries over the summer of 2004. The exhibition included works by Edward Bawden, Harry Brockway, John Bellany, Stephen Chambers, Ian Cheyne, Alistair Crawford, Hans Erni, Handel Evans, Derrick Greaves, Anthony Gross, Anthony Harrison, Wenceslas Hollar, Peter Howson, John Keane, Anita Klein, Robert McBryde, William E. C. Morgan, Edouard Pignon, John Piper, Mabel Allington Royds, Valerius de Saedeleer, William Strang, James Cressar Tarr, Robert Tavener, Yoshijiro Urushibara and Stuart Pearson Wright.